top of page

"You Are" - Jeffrey James | Artist Spotlight

"You Are" is the focus track from Jeffrey James' EP, East London.

The 'East London' EP, set for release on February 28th, was birthed during a month-long songwriting trip to London in early 2019. James worked with legendary engineer Geoff Swan (Charli XCX, Ed Sheeran, Coldplay) and producers Jackson Dimiglio-Wood (Shawn Mendes), Dan Weller (SikTh), and Dan McDougal (Liam Gallagher) to create a uniquely cross-Atlantic record that draws on James’ Nashville influences and combines them with the blue-eyed soul sounds that have been dominating the UK charts.

Jeffrey James is a singer and songwriter based out of Nashville, Tennessee. Pairing rich vocals, R&B stylings and reflective lyricism, James creates svelte, brooding tracks that provide deep introspection on the human experience.

Nashville-based, Indiana-born James first developed a love of melodies from his great-uncle who wrote the renowned Hal Leonard Guitar Method book. Immersed in music from a young age, James participated in a range of musical outlets, from family car singalongs to school choirs, eventually forming a high school garage band and falling in love with the art of songwriting.

Over the past few years, James' soul-infused sound has been paving the way for Nashville’s pop scene, leading to opening slots for acts such as X-Ambassadors, Rachel Platten and Hanson, as well as festival performances at Firefly, Bonnaroo, and Forecastle. Alongside his own captivating releases — his Billboard-approved single “Saltwater,” his 2016 album Walls and his 2017 EP Unsaid —James has proved himself a versatile songwriter, collaborating with an array of acts like Megan Davies, Tungeaag & Raaban and LU2VYK. His music has also been placed on a number of TV shows such as Amazon Prime’s Jack Ryan, CBS’s The Red Line and Criminal Minds, CW’s All American, and Showtime’s Shameless.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

23 by Stinkus | Album Review

The wait is over: ‘23’ by Stinkus is here, and the album leaves no stone unturned. This fourteen-track compilation showcases the same experimental sound we have seen through previous singles, ‘Not Lik


bottom of page